National Aerospace & Electronics Conference(NAECON)

Dayton, OH | USA * June 27 - 30, 2017


Thank you to our Sponsors!







Air Force Institute of Technology

Wright State University

University of Cincinnati

The Ohio State University

Oakland University

IEEE Circuit and Systems Society (CAS)

Ohio Aerospace Institute

Chairman: Dr. Robert Ewing
Phone: 937-713-8122


Abstract Due: April 23, 2017 (EXTENDED AND FINAL)

Paper Due: July 15, 2017
Deadline for Tutorial/Panel/Industrial Track, and Sponsored Booths/Exhibits is May 15, 2017

The 2017 NAECON will be held at Holiday Inn Dayton/Fairborn I-675
2800 Presidential Dr Fairborn, Ohio 45324 USA
Holiday Inn


Download the Call For Papers

Exhibit/Partnering Opportunities


2017 NAECON is in collaboration with IEEE Circuits and Systems Society exploring complementing research areas in emerging electronics and microsystems, trust in microelectronics, reconfigurable computing, wide area surveillance, analog and digital signal processing, radar systems, and electronic warfare.

This conference is a major forum for researchers, practitioners, and students interested in aerospace systems, and their impact on computing, information, processing, design, and applications. 

2017 NAECON Application Areas

AES Focused Sessions:

  • Aerospace Power Systems and Power Electronics (Chair: Dr. Jinhui Zhang, GE EPIS Center, Dr. Zhenhua Jiang, University of Dayton)
  • Photonics Devices and Systems  (Chairs: Professor Jia Li, Oakland University, Dr. Paul McManamon, University of Dayton , Dr. Nicholaos Limberopoulos,  Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Radar, Tomography and RF sensing(Chairs: Dr. Brian Rigling, Wright State University, and Dr. Mike Wicks, University of Dayton)
  • Electronic Warfare (Chairs: Dr. Andrew Bogle and Dr. Bob Penno, University of Dayton)
  • Guidance and Control (Chairs: Dr. Raul Ordonez, University of Dayton and Dr. Trevor Bihl, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Terahertz and Millimeter Wave Devices (Chairs: Dr. Elliott Brown, Wright State University and Dr. Kubilay Sertel,  The Ohio State University)
  • Algorithms for Tracking in Wide Area Surveillance (Chairs: Dr. Dr. Vijayan Asari, University of Dayton, and Dr. Theus Aspirus, University of Dayton)
  • Cybersecurity (Chairs: Dr. Tem Kebede, University of Dayton, and Dr. David Kapp, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Collaborative and Distributive Processing (Chair: William McQuay, The Design Knowledge Company)
  • Compression Sensing (Chair: Dr. Yuan Zheng, The Ohio State University)

CAS Focused Sessions:

  • Trusted Systems and Electronics (Chairs: Dr. Charles Cerny, Air Force Research Laboratory, Dr. Matt Casto, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Reconfigurable Computing (Chairs: Dr. Kerry Hill, Air Force Research Laboratory and Dr. Al Scarpelli, Air Force Research Laboratory)
  • Emerging Electronics and Microsystems (Chair: Dr. Soumyajit Mandal, Case Western Reserve University, and Dr. Vamsy Chodavarapu, University of Dayton)
  • Digital Signal and Image Processing (Chair: Dr. Eric Balster, and Dr. Russ Hardie, University of Dayton)
  • Deep Learning and Artificial Intelligence (Chair: Tarek Taha, University of Dayton, and Nilesh Powar, University of Dayton Research Institute)

OIS Focused Session:

  • Next Generation Manufacturing (Chairs: Dr. Gary Scalzi, Air Force Research Laboratory, Phil Ratterman, UDRI, John French, Ohio Aerospace Institute)


2017 NAECON - all rights reserved. --Privacy Policy--- Website design provided by